Coconut Protein Pancakes

Yes, you heard right. I am not sure about you, but I am a TOTAL coconut fiend. So I decided to take a try and creating a coconut protein pancake and Success!

Ingredients:

– 4 egg whites
-1 scoop vanilla protein powder of your choice
-2 tablespoons of coconut flour
-a dash of cinnamon

Mix all of your ingredients together in a bowl and cook as you would any kind of pancake. While it is cooking think of the endless possibilities of toppings. I went with a tablespoon of unsweetened coconut and a cup of fresh strawberries with a side of agave nectar to dip my pancake into. 🙂

Nutritional Information

JUST the pancake = 210 calories and about 34 grams of protein.

Enjoy! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Coconut Protein Pancakes

  1. Oooh, I need to try this pancakes 🙂 Do you think it would be ok to use two whole eggs instead of 4 egg whites? Here it’s not very easy to find egg whites and I don’t really feel like throwing out the yolks 😉 thanks a lot!

    • Hmm, I would try it with one whole egg and if the mixture doesnt seem to be soaking it up well add a bit or water maybe. 2 eggs may make it too watery but maybe not. I haven’t tried it with whole eggs but I am sure you could do that no problem!

Leave a Reply

