#CHANGE

Hey all,
Many of my readers here know me through my YouTube channel Jonesee90, so you will know about the #CHANGE movement (by my lovely friend Jess and Amanda ). I LOVE the idea behind #CHANGE and I do think #CHANGE has a different meaning to everyone involved. So today I thought I would share with you what #CHANGE means to me and what I plan on showing you all through this movement.

Many of you may know my transformation. If not, you can check out my “About Me” page and read my story about my journey. Once I started working with Weight Watchers I had reached my first mini weight loss goal of 160 lbs. Honestly, I came to terms with that number and hovered around it for the past few years. I wasn’t where I wanted to be, but I was somewhere near it. It was good enough for me, at the time. Now? well I want to get to my real goal once and for all. So I have decided to go back to weekly weigh ins. I have made an agreement with myself that if the scale brings me feelings of anxiety, self-loathing, stress, and/or hurt, that I will scrap the scale all together as a mode of measurement for success. Right now? the scale is motivating to me and I will be using it.

So let me catch you up on the past few weigh-ins I have done:

Post- Iceland weight:ย  166.7

August 25th weigh in: 160.6

September 2nd weigh in: 157.2

I am so proud of how driven I have been the past few weeks. This brings my total weight loss to 52.8 lbs. EEP!

So what have I been doing? Its funny because first thing I get asked is “Are you doing WW again?!” and no I am not. I haven’t tracked my food in months and I am pretty confident I wouldn’t have been able to do this a year ago. I have the determination to say “no” or “I have eaten enough” that I don’t think I had a year ago. So this no tracking thing is totally working for me. Also I have been watching my sugars. Pre-marathon my sugar intake is generally very high. Why? well many of the fueling options out there are full of sugar because it helps with glucose stores. Glucose helps muscles contracts and release. Therefore, pretty necessary for the average marathoner. So I have been watching where I could possibly get added sugar from and cutting it out. Protein bars? my old brand had close to 25 grams of sugar! (guess what bars made it to the local food bank!) Also, clean eating. Last thing I have done sounds totally bogus but get this…I have been eating ONLY when I am truly hungry. CRAZY RIGHT?! not when I am tired, bored, sad, stressed. JUST when my body is hungry. Sounds so absurd right?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ teehee.

#CHANGE for me isn’t only this final bit to my weight loss, it is also about my mindset. I have always cared TOO much about people. What they did, what they didn’t do, what they thought, what they said, and so on. Made me feel very insecure and scared to do anything out of the ordinary. But you know what? since getting back from Iceland I have come to the realization that I shouldn’t care. Live and let live. Those who matter don’t mind and those who mind don’t matter. Since really coming to terms with this, I really have had so much kindness and love in my heart to share. Since letting all of this go, I have felt lighter and more positive then I have yet.

So to Jess and Amanda, I want to thank you for creating the #CHANGE movement. It has been something that has pushed me that much farther into my journey!

In the next little while Ill share with you my weigh-ins and possible body shots. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you are all enjoying the long weekend!

xo
J

Leave a Reply

