#CLEANrestart week one!

Hello everyone!

Week one in the books! Overall, I feel AMAZING. I have noticed some major changes in my body! My skin has cleared up, my tummy feels flat, I have more energy and overall just feeling great! One thing I do notice is that if I have a hard workout where I burn more then 400 calories, my appetite is a little crazy. I will usually make a little smoothie to have if that’s the case, or an apple with almond butter.

Since it is Sunday, I took my body shots, body fat percentage, weight and measurements. I was unsure of what to expect as I did feel a bit bloated this morning (sorry if this is TMI) but I think Aunt Flo is on her way *eye roll*. This week I lost 2.4 lbs and lost 0.8% BF. I am pretty excited about this! Though my aim isn’t for a huge weight loss, I welcome any kind of change. Over the last few months I have tried my hardest to lose the last 10-15 lbs and it has been a heck of a journey! After reading this book, I thought this may help get the toxins out to move the rest of that weight out! Either way, I am very excited about this!

This week, I want to try and get a bit more creative with my meals. I always tend to find something I like and then stick with it. The Becky’s morning shake recipe is something I have had ALMOST every morning! It is just too darn good!! But yesterday, I did attempt to make sushi with nori, quinoa, cucumbers and avocado. Went pretty well! It was a little messy, but yummy! Matt LOVED it! I will be attempting to make pesto zucchini pasta this week as long as my blender makes the pesto properly. I don’t have a food processor so I will make due!

That is all! I hope you all are doing well!

Leave a Reply

