Review & Results: Beachbody Ultimate Reset

UltimateReset

So in the month of February I started the Ultimate Reset. My main goal for this was just to renew, refresh and clean out my body of any toxins. This system, in my opinion, is the only type of “detox” type diet I agree with. Why? Well first of all you still get to eat. You aren’t starving your body of much needed nutrients and vitamins and you don’t feel hungry at all times of the day.

What does the Beachbody Ultimate Reset include:

The kits includes :

– Meal plan/ Recipe book

– Get started book (SUPER detailed and helpful!)

– Vitamins/Supplements

What do you have to do on the Beachbody Ultimate Reset?

First of all, this system is 3 weeks long. Not too shabby if you ask me. Those three weeks call for rest. This was probably the hardest part for me as I like to go hard at the gym and run at least 3 times a week. The getting started guide suggests sticking to walking and yoga. Since I was instructing a run clinic 3 days out of the week, I tried to keep an eye on my heart rate and keep it as low as I could. So yes I slightly had to modify it

Week ONE: Clean eating. So basically you still ate things like greek yogurt, oats, veggies, fruit, eggs and salmon. As for supplements/vitamins, you took 3 types 30 minutes before each major meal (3 meals). Between Lunch and your optional snack or dinner you had another type of supplement which is pretty much similar to a wheat grass shot. I will be 100% honest and say I dreaded this supplement each time, but I know how great it was for me so I would get it over with.

Week TWO: Vegan eating. This wasn’t too bad. I was pretty nervous to see how I would do since I have never eaten vegan for an extended period of time. But honestly ALL the meals were SO good. I would say they were definitely more filling than I expected them to be. The supplements from the week prior stayed in place but you added a drink called “Detox” before each meal as well.

Week THREE: Fruit and Vegetable based eating. So your grains were taken away for this week which, again, I was nervous for. It really wasn’t bad at all. This weeks supplements did not include “detox” but included another capsule 30 minutes before all the major meals, along with the other supplements used in the other two weeks too.

Hardest Part(s) of the Ultimate Reset:

Detoxing from COFFEE. I was suffering from HUGE migraines the first day and had a slight headache the next day. The first weekend was tough because Matt and I were in our Catholic Engaged Encounters classes from 7 am to 10 pm Saturday and 8- 5 pm Sunday and I was surrounded by food I couldn’t eat. I brought my own meals but it was tough. Also on the final week, I had to go out for dinner with my family following a family funeral and eating vegan can be HARD eating at restaurants! Lastly, RESTING was the hardest for me. Exercise for me gives me confidence and makes me feel great about how I look. Not working out hard made it tough to feel uplifted and great.

Results:

So I wasn’t expected huge numbers but I am very proud of my results. Down 6.7 lbs, 3 inches around my waist, 1/4 inch on each arm and each thigh. Pretty happy about that. Definitely find I have much more energy after this reset!

IMG_5820

Last Comments:

I think this program is GREAT for people learning to eat clean. It gives you the best guidelines to do so. Sometimes we need to slow down to speed up and I feel my fitness has significantly increased. I feel so much stronger and have much more energy to push hard. I highly highly HIGHLY suggest this program

For the month of March there is a promotion on this program. Want to know how you can get your hands on the system with this promotion? email me! I will hook you up! (Jonesee90@gmail.com)

Leave a Reply

