Starting FOCUS T25 and working off the extra “fluff”

Yesterday I started up a new Beachbody program! I am a Beachbody coach (I can be YOUR FREE coach, ask me how in the comments or email me!) and love to try all the new products this awesome company has been coming out with. Focus T25 came out this summer and it is just another awesome workout program by the fabulous Shaun T. As you know, I LOVED Insanity, so naturally this was my next step. Why? Uh… can you beat 25 minute workouts? I don’t think so. I am ALREADY in love with the program and I have only tried two of the workouts. I LOVE programs that don’t require a LOAD of extra equipment.
T25I am still running and going to the gym. This is the awesome thing about these workout programs, you can use them along side your usual training. Yep! Cross training in my living room. That’s how I do. So yesterday I bit the bullet and measured, weighed and took photos of my “beginning” of this program. I will not be showing you the photos quite yet or jotting out specifics of weight. I will be honest, I saw a number on the scale I haven’t seen in close to 2 years which is a bit of a downer but I am working on it. The fluff will come off with a little hard work and clean eating. Nothing to get bummed out about. So my goal is to complete the Focus T25 program, whilst using the ever so yummy Shakeology (again, feel free to ask me more about the products!).

As many know, I am making my come back into marathoning shortly. I have decided to assess where my body is at come January. If I am near or under my “happy weight” I will train for the full in spring. However, if I am not quite there yet, or I don’t feel it is time, I will train for a half. Personally I almost always GAIN weight during training for the full, and I know a lot of people that have had the same experience. It isn’t anything crazy, give or take 10 lbs, but I for sure can tell the excess weights impact on my knees. I am happy to be running again AND I just got back my newly repaired Garmin Forerunner 310XT! Which HOLY I missed! I can’t tell you how much better it is for me to run without my phone again. I used to get email after email and text after text on the run and it would be in the back of my mind the whole run. I like to focus on ME and the road when I’m running…not work or what so-and-so is up to! May be selfish but HEY it IS my ME time. Just sayin’.

So here we go! Committing to a new program, STILL enjoying life and eating clean. Balanced lifestyle is what it REALLY should be about. Let’s do this thang!

2 thoughts on “Starting FOCUS T25 and working off the extra “fluff”

  1. Awesome Jen, lets do some runs together! I am so happy you are getting back to what you love. makes such a huge difference! ps, you inspire me everyday!!

Leave a Reply

