Boring but busy Monday

Monday! Vlog Monday! Check out my Youtube for yesterdays vlog!

I was so busy with work all Monday. Sunday night I remember laying in bed and literally thinking how I could optimize my time ha! is that nerdy? but really, I sometimes feel like I am ALWAYS doing something, yet not doing anything at all..simultaneously. Is that weird? probably.

So naturally I signed up for the Team Beachbody Cup just so that I could feel focused on my work a bit more. It is my first time participating so it should be a good experience! It’ll keep me driven..I think. Ha!

P90X3 Accelerator was yesterday too. This is the last week with this schedule, so I am doing my best to really focus during these short 30 minutes for that final week. Excited for a whole new mix of workouts next week!

IMG_3151

Really wanted to go running. It was just SO beautiful out! But Tuesday is my hill drill day, so I thought it would be smart to save my energy and legs for that. So I went for a walk, finished some errands and came back home for some more work. Matt was to be at work later than normal, so I decided to watch Bachelor, eat left overs and drink tea. I also made Granola. Felt like a busy busy day!

I know, this blog isn’t all that peppy and exciting right? ha! I am sleeeepy today! doing my best to work up energy to do my hill drills today and P90x3!

I posted this on my Facebook like page today:

IMG_3194

So for today’s Question of the day (QOOD), What are some small things you do to make you feel good about yourself?

Mine? I take Epsom salt baths, paint my nails and put on my favourite moisturizer because it smells so dang good. Holy girlie stuff right?

One thought on “Boring but busy Monday

Leave a Reply

