New Kombucha flavour! yum.

I started my morning sending this little comic to my family. Fun fact: the Jones family are big time Yogis…well I am not so much. I do my best to do it once a week!

IMG_3646

 

I was SO sore from MMX P90X3. So I decided it would be good to do X3 Yoga Thursday morning instead of Friday. So I did. Felt so good to relax and center myself before the business of the day with work.IMG_3656

Topped with my usual chocolate PB banana vegan Shakeology. Then got to work. This was my morning workout. 2 egg veggie scramble, Greek yogurt sweetened with agave and lime juice, and espresso. Nom.

IMG_3647

 

Watched my PVRed LIVE with Kelly and Michael and the late late show with Craig Ferguson…I then realized I couldn’t handle living off beef, cucumber and eggs until Monday. So off to the Market I went. Picked up a few things like a rotisserie chicken and kombucha. Yum! they had a new Kombucha to try so I had to get it. I love ANYTHING guava. So I made it part of my snack.

IMG_3660

I reallly like this flavour. It may be my new go to. I have been loving the ‘original’ lately but guava has taken the cake! and yes I had apple and chicken. Random lunch but delicious. Then got my butt downstairs to do my weighted P90X3 workouts. Since I did my long run Monday, my schedule is a bit off as you can see. So I did incinerator and CVX. So SORE.

IMG_3664

For dinner? chicken, steamed broccoli and my favourite side…broccoli slaw. I stirfry the broccoli slaw in coconut oil, sriracha and liquid aminos! IMG_3667Happy FRIDAY everyone! Can you believe the winter Olympics are here? I LOVED it when they were in Vancouver in 2010. I am not much of a winter sports girl (I know..poor excuse for a Canadian right?). I love summer Olympics but I still will be watching to cheer on Canada!

What is you favourite winter sport to watch or participate in?

Leave a Reply

