A case of the SASSY Mondays

Monday Monday Monday Mondayyyy MONDAYY. I truly hope you read that with the same tune I have in my head.. but there is a large chance you didn’t.. let’s move on.

It was a bit of a tough start to the morning. I am not suppose to say much of why but I will live. Oooh vagueness. Everyone loves that. Adds drama to the blog right? no? okay. Again, let’s move on.

Monday is the day I vlog, so you can check out my Youtube channel if you want to see my day. It was a bit foggy…there’s something with my front facing lens okay. I am working on it.

I got my P90X3 on after getting some work done and contacting a bunch of people. (PSSST If you want in on our newest accountability group to feel healthier, be healthier or lose weight LET ME KNOW!). I had two workouts on the menu, the warrior and triometrics. I was feelin’ GREAT and got my sweat on GOOD.

IMG_3752

 

Then I finally decided to tackle my closet. I need to get rid of a lot of items. Either giving things away, selling things or donating things. I went through my lounge wear, T-shirts, tanks, and some of my denim. Slowly but surely I will get that all finished. I have a problem. I am fully aware.

Then I decided to make up meatballs with the ground beef I picked up at Costco and made up some more granola. Yum. The smell of sweet granola and meat in one oven.

IMG_3783

I will put a rough recipe. I honestly eyeball stuff when I make stuff like this:

Give or take a pound of ground beef (I usually do not get extra lean since the extra fat gives it a better taste/tenderness)

1 egg

3 tbsp almond flour

1 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp paprika

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

1/2 onion chopped and stir fried with garlic.

Mix meat and onion. Mix dry ingredients. Whisk egg. COMBINE. Get in there. Massage it all together. Don’t you love the word “massage” when it applies to cooking? I do.

As for granola? not pictured clearly, I used maple syrup instead of honey since it was all I had. It worked out. A lot less sweet which is nice but I didn’t use a ton of syrup.  I usually do 1/2 cup melted coconut oil and 1/4 cup honey and pour it over oats and various spices. Mix. Then I put it in the oven flat out for 20 minutes at 350. Then add mix ins. This week was walnuts, pecans, almonds and cashews. Yum.

Then I skipped down to Gabe’s place for some “Bachelor watching” aka…talking and playing with her adorable kitten. You know. The usual.

Anywho, clearly I am quite uppity today. I shall go now. Much love!

Sincerely,

Miss Sass Alot.

Leave a Reply

