25 km with a side of snrain

Sunday Runday. Seriously..can I start another Sunday blog with that phrase? well I just DID.

Started my morning with a double shot americano, banana, 2 slices of Ezekiel bread and Peanut butter.

IMG_4040Hey look. A weird happy face of sorts..

On the menu? 25 km (think that converts to a bit under 16 miles I believe). It was snraining out. YOU know. Snow raining? That is what we call winter in Victoria

. EVERYONE. BUNKER DOWN. THE YYJ SNOWPOCALYPSE IS AMONG US!!!

er… maybe not.

Well at least not IN Victoria. Since I ran out to Colwood, I did get to see some snow actually landing. Made for a slower paced run.

IMG_4048Beautiful run though. I always enjoy the route that goes out that way. Once the distance climbs more, I usually run out to Langford which always makes people go *insert scooby-doo voice* RAAAAAAA?! RUH RO!  I will admit. This run was pretty lonely. I am so used to running in a group, but at the same time I have been getting a lot more “reading” done. The quotes are because I am really listening. Audiobooks FTW! This week I am listening to Divergent. Totally out of my usual kind of reading. I rarely ever read post-apocalyptic world type books..well…fiction books at all for that matter. I may think about looking into audible may be a good idea..perhaps. Any of you guys use audible? comments? suggestions? buuuullllller?

I got home WET and cold…and hungry. No surprise here right? GIMME FOOOOOD.

First thing I did, though, was turn on the hot water to make myself an Epsom salt bath. As that was preparing I got together something to eat. I made this feast.

IMG_4047Yep. Popped toast with my FAVOURITE cheese of all cheeses, Dubliner cheese, into the oven to broil. I poached two eggs, cut up an orange and made an almond milk latte. Win. Ah-MAZE-innnnng.

Had my lovely relaxing bath while catching up on Youtube videos, then hopped out to deal with my rat nest hair. Fun thing. Go out for a run with straight hair in a tidy ponytail…SNRAIN hits..then POOF. Big ol’ knotty hair.

Then I moisturized my footsies to pop them into these babies. AH. My all time favourite compression socks by CEP. Love this colour.

IMG_4049

For reals. I may not have gotten up at 4 am to go watch hockey and have beer in a bar..but I sure as heck can support Canada by putting these on my feet. Kinda the same thing right? no? oh well.

1966932_10151922920931766_1042431427_n

I relaxed, watched some Evan Almighty (I almost always PVR movies that are on TV on the weekends just so I can watch them when I am crippled recovering from a run), and Pinterested like a mad woman. Oh and I ate part of my rotisserie chicken and kale salad I picked up at the market after church on Saturday night.

IMG_4052Delish.

Now to go inflict pain on myself foam roll, yoga and stretch it out! P90X3 baby! Seriously love that the program forces me to work on my flexibility. I am the WORST for doing it on my own!

 

Leave a Reply

