Be love

Over in our 30 day challenge group we are talking about positive thinking. I read this quote not that long ago and it stuck with me.

IMG_4327 I hear “I can’t” a lot from people working to make changes. Change isn’t easy. Actually, change can be quite scary for some. It really takes courage to take those first steps, to change your lifestyle, to get yourself out and doing things that you may have not thought were possible before. Breathe. It may be scary, but it will be worth it. Yup. It sounds cheesy but it is true. I NEVER look back at my old lifestyle and regret my steps towards where I am now.

I made some more granola (you can check how I make granola on the recipe page).

IMG_4328Partly because I wanted granola, mostly because I wanted my house to smell like oatmeal cookies.

IMG_4333I went out on my run and got caught in the rain. It was weird since it was so NICE out and then out of nowhere..cloud burst. Okay, okay. I really loved it. But I was so nervous my iphone would have got damaged.

IMG_4332Oh and the saga of TECHNOLOGY HATES JENN continues. My ipod was acting up the entire run. So considering the amount of fiddling and walking I did on this run, this pace wasn’t too bad.

I got home and got into some dry clothes to get my P90X3 done.

IMG_4340I then had my usual relaxing bath while watching some Milliondollar Matchmaker. Best. Friday. Routine. EVARRR!

My friend Emily and I met for dinner and went to an amazing new place. Same owner as Cafe Bliss, so basically a place Emily could eat at with no worries about her food intolerances or allergies. The place is called “Be Love” and it is on Blanshard St. Everything is vegan, with some raw food items as well. If you are in Victoria, you MUST try this place. Absolutely amazing.

I will say I didn’t feel comfortable with how CLOSE all the tables were. I felt like the people we were sitting beside could hear our entire conversation which is a bit too close for my liking. But it was a great place.

We started with these sweet potato chips and guacamole.

IMG_4341I went with the sweet potato gnocchi. It was so filling and delicious!

IMG_4342Then dessert just had to happen. The dimmed the lights so the photos are not great. Emily went with the Tiramasu
IMG_4344I went with the Love Sundae. Keep in mind, no dairy! weee!

IMG_4343Then we walked to the Market and picked up a few things. I love spending time with my friends like this. I really appreciate my friendship with Emily. Also, love that she loves vegan type places like this just as much as I do! hehe!

Leave a Reply

