Costco date Monday

Yep. Gossip Girl-mania continues.

tumblr_n2k59voolB1rn94ioo1_400Great. Now I have that song in my head.

I had two P90X3 workouts planned. Upper body and yoga. Fun fact, vinyasa is not easy when your arms are like jello. Just sayin’.

So. Many. PUSH UPS. SO many curls. SO much focus on the eccentric movement. Ouchie.

My buddy and neighbor, Gabe and I decided our Costco date needed to happen. I really needed groceries. Bad. So naturally I went out looking like a slob. I wore every colour I could. But that is what these running shoes are for after all.

IMG_4405

I decided to pick up some ground beef so I could make two of my favourites that I haven’t made in a while. My favourite bolognese sauce and some meatballs. Since I like the sauce to simmer for a long time, I just had the meatballs I made with kale salad.

IMG_4406

I basically just mixed ground beef with half a chopped onion, couple tbsp of almond flour, garlic powder, salt, pepper and an egg. Then baked it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes. So good!

It was St. Paddy’s day and my father in laws birthday. So a VERY happy birthday to my father in law, Terry!

 

Leave a Reply

