21 Day Fix- Day 5 (and 36 km recap)

First day doing the fix AND a long run. So my plan? I bumped up my bracket to the next one. 2100-2300 calories. Which called for :

6 green

6 red

1 orange

4 yellow

1 blue

6 tsps

Now. Thing about me when I run marathon size distances, or a little under that..I am FAR from hungry on the day I do it. I actually am not the type of person to get to the finish line of a race and OM NOM NOM on some of the bagels and cookies they have there. I literally have to force feed myself. So the best thing for me is the light juicier foods like oranges. So I knew Sunday was gonna be hard for me.

Also, Friday is my indulge day. So I decided to put the “restaurant guide” of the 21 day fix into play.

I ran 36 km in about 4 hours and 2 minutes. It wasn’t easy. I ate up all my fuel. I wanted to drink TONS of water but tried my best not to since I didn’t bring enough electrolytes (foolish Jenn…). But got it done.

Now on to the food.

Breakfast/Pre-run meal

2 hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, mashed banana, 2 tsp peanut butter.

 

IMG_0324

 

ON THE RUN FUEL

Now here comes in my dilemma. How do I count this fuel? and do I since I am burning it up as I go (Oh PS. For my non marathon running friends..when you are running for more than 2 hours we tend to bring fuel with us). I didn’t count it yesterday but I also didn’t eat all my containers since I had little appetite and I was too exhausted to eat. Anyway.. I had 4 snickers bars (yes I eat chocolate bars when I run marathons. It doesn’t hurt my tum tum ;)). Also since I am waiting for my Ignite Naturals IN Refresh electrolytes to come in.. I had Gatorade..which I didn’t put enough powder into so it was more like sugar water.

Lunch/ Post-run

beef burrito, tortilla, beans, cheese, lettuce and carrots (on the side).

IMG_0327

Snack #1

orange, half banana, spinach, tropical vegan shakeology, ice and water

IMG_0329Snack #2 while making dinner

Blackberries

IMG_0331Dinner

ground beef, greek yogurt, black beans, quinoa, broccoli, mushrooms, sprouts

IMG_0334

 

Leave a Reply

