21 Day Fix- Day 15 (week two weigh in)

So week TWO done. I weighed in first thing and was down 0.6lbs. Kind of expected. After a week with a LARGE loss (5.7 lbs if you didn’t read last week), this is pretty normal. Plus this program isn’t about rapid weight loss. It is about a LIFESTYLE. (I know so cliche right? “It’s not a diet, it is a lifestyle” but seriously. It is. ) I will admit..since I had a rather unhealthy relationship with the scale in the past, it was hard for me to see that 0.6. I thought “only 0.6?” until I caught myself. 5.7 lbs + 0.6 lbs = 6.3 lbs in 2 weeks. Well doesn’t that sound better? yep! Pretty freakin’ awesome.

When I say unhealthy relationship with the scale, what I mean is that I would let the scale dictate how I felt. If I saw a number I wasn’t pleased with, that could mean I would wallow in self hate for a week or more. Also, I used to weigh myself multiple times a day. I am talking like 3-4 times a day. Also? I basically would starve myself before weigh ins. Ya, no bueno. So now I am learning to love my body. Tell myself to quit it with the “only ___ lbs?!:” and move on from letting a number determine my self worth. A number on a scale or the size on a label doesn’t tell me the kind of person I am. Definitely not. Regardless, I am very proud of my progress so far. I haven’t felt the itch to binge or anything!

Now onto yesterdays eats/workouts:

Pre-workout snack

greek yogurt, orange, honey

 

IMG_0634

Workout

upper fix and cardio fix

 

IMG_0651Shakeology (no picture)

shakeology, greek yogurt, frozen black cherries, banana, spinach, almond milk

Breakfast

2 eggs, orange, quinoa, onion and bell pepper, coconut oil

IMG_0639

Snack:

broccoli, carrots, red pepper hummus

IMG_0642

 

 

Snack

oats, banana, 2 tsp pb

IMG_0647

Dinner

2 servings quinoa, broccoli, tomato, chicken

IMG_0660

Dessert

greek yogurt, coconut (unsweetened), honey

IMG_0665

Leave a Reply

