21 Day Fix- Day 19

Pre-run meal

not shown

2 tsp pb, half banana mushed and thrown into oatmeal

Shakeology

not shown

vegan tropical strawberry shakeology, black cherries, spinach, flax, almond milk

Workout

LAST Sunday runday before the marathon!! weeee!! so 10 km was on the menu and to say the least…my legs did not wanna slow down. 5:28/km pace. Say whaaat?!

PS. How AWESOME is this shirt? bought it at the Lorna Jane booth in San Francisco at the half marathon expo. It is a ribbed tank which I hate usually, so I just got a bigger size. LOVE it. Next time, though, they should put this phrase on a loose fitting top. Just sayin’.

20140428-104003.jpg

Breakfast

2 poached eggs, toast, cheese melted on toast, onions, green beans, bell peppers, mushroom stirfry, coconut oil, watermelon

IMG_0868

Snack

greek yogurt, 2 tsp honey

IMG_0869Dinner

2 slices toast, chicken, onion, spinach, cucumber, broccoli, hot sauce

IMG_0871

Then, because I want to be 100% upfront with you all.. Matt and I went over to see our friends Kevin, Amanda and Molly (the puppy we were watching earlier). They ordered pizza and I did indulge in 2 slices (fairly large ones too). So I did go over containers but I don’t feel too bad about it. I don’t want to stress about the scale. I want to live my life. So I am learning to do that through this program and I gotta say, it is SO freeing.

Leave a Reply

