What have I been up to?

Hey everyone!

I know it has been FOREVER. So much has gone on in the last 9 or so months (NO. There is no baby or pregnancy ;)). So how about we start with a brief recap, shall we?

  • Matt and I moved to Vancouver. We are love, love, loving it here; however, it has been a huge transition. Bigger than we initially thought.
  • We bought a condo! I still cannot believe the neighborhood we will be living in. I am beyond excited to settle in there. But first, we are renovating it. I intend to show the before and after of that process on this blog too! It is an older building (built in the early 90s), and the view is spectacular! I don’t mind it being an older building because that means BIGGER square footage. Really excited to share this space with you all and the vision I have for it. HGTV, Pinterest and all my home renovation shows have prepared me for this moment haha!
  • I have been exploring working in different industries that don’t include health and fitness. I was working at one job for a few months when we first moved here and it was a real eye opener for me. I see how difficult it really is to keep a consistent fitness routine while working 40+ hours a week. Especially with a job that requires you to be on your feet all day.
  • I am currently at a bit of a loss of what I want to do with my life. I’ve been told it is fairly normal to have a bit of a mid-twenties crisis. Not sure how true that is! I feel pretty lost and frustrated haha! But I am working on it.
  • I am about to start a new job soon. I have currently been offered a few positions, which is awesome! However, I hate making hard decisions. I love all the companies/people I met during the interview processes. So I guess it is time to weigh out my options!
  • I am exploring the world of meditation and new age spirituality a little bit.
  • I haven’t been racing too much. But my brother, Matt and I did run the Rock and Roll Vancouver Half Marathon back in October. HIGHLY recommend that course. Absolutely beautiful! I am also running the Lululemon Seawheeze half marathon in August.
  • I traveled a little bit in the last few months. Matt and I went to Vegas for my 26th birthday. I visited my best friend Natalie in her new home in Toronto (can’t wait to go back!). I also got to get away with my brother to Hawaii for a short trip.

I thought I would hop back on my blog, because I truly missed it. I have been wanting to start blogging again, and I figure a post like this would be the best way for me to jump back into things. However, I am going to be sharing much more than just fitness and nutrition on here from now on. Don’t get me wrong, I love to workout and run still. But I feel less inspired to share ONLY that part of my life. This blog represents me, after all. I do want to share everything that excites me and makes me think!

I am on the fence with regards to starting up with my Youtube channel again. I may upload the odd video, but I am not super keen on getting on a consistent schedule with videos. But hey, I’ll never say never.

Thanks for the sweet messages and comments on my various platforms asking if I am okay and if I will ever consider blogging or Youtubing again! It means a lot! I hope the change in content won’t be overly jarring, but my heart is telling me to go from a fitness/health blogger to a lifestyle blogger. Thank you for your support and understanding!

Much love,

xoxo
blogsignature

2 thoughts on “What have I been up to?

  1. Hey lady! happy to see you’re back 🙂 I think being able to share what you want on your blog is great, it’s being authentic to who you are for sure! I can relate with not knowing what you wanna do in life, it’s challenging for sure. I am happy though that our 20s are kinda great for discovering what we maybe want to do/not want to do! dabbling in a few things doesn’t hurt anyone. Hawaii must have been great, I would love to go when the dollar gets better for us Canadians.

    • Thanks girlie!! And I know! The dollar was so bad! I was hittin’ the clearance racks everywhere I went when we were in the states haha. And thanks! I am learning it is okay not to know what I want to do, just gotta try out a few things and hopefully I will figure something out! You rock! XOXO

Leave a Reply

